You and I went to the river bank with our feet covered in earth

And as we sat beside the flowing water

And listened patiently to what the Gods of wind had to whisper,

The leaves rustled and brought along the song of silence.

And at that moment I knew that all I would ask for is you.

I want the stillness of your mind,

The calmness of your heart

And the thoughtfulness of your soul.

The more I think about you

The more I want to become like you.

Open the gates for my soul O Love

I am waiting, dreaming and hoping

That you will rescue me someday

And let me be your Shivardhangini

 

 

One thought on “Shivardhangini

Leave a Reply

