32

On the cold stone floor, I sit

meditating upon your name.

The mountains are my home now

And the cold breeze, the only visitor.

Nothing but silence prevails around

And I am not time bound.

There I see the blue light

emerging from your head to mine

As I recite your thousand names in my heart

All I want to be is your part.

So let my soul merge into yours

And the rays of wisdom find a way into my mind

Help me out of this worldly life

And let me embrace your personality into mine

But what am I now?

Only a lost being in the world of unknown

I search only for peace

And I have come to you for solace

So heal my soul and accept my being

And end this term of agony and grief.

 

One thought on “Let me be yours

Leave a Reply

