tumblr_mpg7lbw2uT1rxnpqgo1_500

The poet in me loved the mysteries in you

And as you let me into your world of dread and darkness

All I wanted was to hold you close to me

And let you breathe out

Every ounce of sadness that ever resided in your heart

And I wanted to be in a place with you

Which was far away from the right and the wrong of the worldly life

And I wanted to keep you there

So that we could follow a path of truth and life

Unshaded by this world of materiality

And I wanted to travel with you

Into the clouds and space

Far away into the universe

Where we could fill our hearts with divinity

And quench our souls with love.

Leave a Reply

